Treasury of Music #12: Frost*

Frost* are one of these bands I always underestimate. I don’t listen to them regularly, but when I do I’m always blown away, especially by their sound. This has to be the best-produced band in Progressive Rock. No wonder, given bandleader and composer Jem Godfrey’s background as songwriter and producer of several number one Pop hits. You can hear that in the sound of the band, in a good way. Never have I enjoyed more mighty synth sounds …
Frost* have just released their third album a week and a half ago, so it was fitting to honour them with a playlist this week. One great song is missing, though, because it simply was too long for my self-imposed playlist limit of 80 minutes (that I have exceeded by a few seconds anyway): Milliontown, the 26-minutes epic of their debut album.

  • Hyperventilate
  • Dear Dead Days
  • Falling Down
  • Lights Out
  • The Other Me
  • Numbers
  • Welcome To Nowhere
  • Experiments In Mass Appeal
  • Last Day
  • Heartstrings
  • No Me No You
  • Pocket Sun
  • Snowman
  • Black Light Machine